I’m getting close to AAA rating.

Lately I’ve forgotten to pack wipes into diaper bag three consecutive times.

And within about a month I’ve forgotten to turn off the head light and had to have the car jump started for… THREE times.

And it had never happened before.

10 years: 0. 1 month: 3. That’s the power of AAA.

First time was at Ikea. Their office keeps a jump start kit, so it may be common for Ikea customers to have single A.

Second time was at the pediatrician’s. There’s a AAA (how appropriately named) office a few steps away, but they don’t have a jump start kit, and every employee was too busy sitting in their chairs staring at the ceiling to help me jump start with their own car. Another car happened to come into the parking lot and helped us out so we didn’t have to wait for at least 1 hour for AAA service. Double A.

Third time was at a friend’s house. J had explicitly reminded me to turn off the light. Isn’t third time the charm?

An old man is sitting on a park bench crying. A young man is walking by and asks him why he’s crying. The old man says, “I’m retired and I have lots of money, a huge luxury apartment, a beautiful 25 year old wife who loves me and has sex with me twice a day…”

The young man says, “Well then why the hell are you crying!?”

The old man replies, “I can’t remember where I live!”

